• 4th green at Oreti Sands

Southland Golf

October 7th, 2017|Tags: , , , |

There are reports of the first club being formed as early as 1900 and, today, the province has 25 courses from Te Anau in the north to Ringa Ringa Heights on Stewart Island. However, the best-known and most-used layouts are located in and around the main provincial centre, Invercargill. In fact for a city of [...]

  • Riverside Golf Club, player Chris Charlton

They Love their Golf in Waikato

August 3rd, 2017|Tags: , , , |

The Mooloo province has a proud sporting tradition with rugby’s Chiefs, netball’s Magic and cricket’s Knights all based in the province. But the district golf association, covering a huge area from Kawhia in the west, down to Taumarunui in the south and up to Matarangi on the Coromandel Peninsula, encompasses 43 golf clubs – the [...]

error: Content is protected !!